Easter!

So it was Easter and I was going to go with my dad in Ojai, but my mom told me to stay home with my grandma and my brother. It was already going 1pm and I was so bored so my best friend at the time invited me to go with her and her boyfriend’s house at the time. So it was early when I left my house, so I asked Makayla if I can just go to her house, but she already left and then she said I can still go. While I was walking to her house I saw my ex and some place he always hangs out with his friends. I was so nervous because they wouldn’t let me pass by. But I walked past them and then I see his other friends in a car passing by me really slow and they started calling my name. So I continued walking and they passed by me again and I just ignored them haha. But then they passed by a third time and I called Makayla and told her I was scared and she didn’t really care because she was so worried about her boyfriend. So I walked away and was almost to her house and no one was there, so it was just me. I called her and I was on the phone with Makayla and she told me I couldn’t go yet. So I was at her house by myself for like an hour. After I called her again and I overheard Alex’s mom saying “why isn’t she here yet?” and Makayla said I can finally go. So I walked to Alex’s house and met up with Alex and Makayla. Right when I got there Makayla was telling me that Alex’s dad gave her $20, I didn’t really care, but she was excited. We were just there and Makayla got up to go get her money and I see that she has a pink stain on her white pants and I was dead!!! I asked her what happened and she said she sat on Jell-O.

After she sat down she asked me to do her hair because she didn’t want it down. So I decided to do one Dutch braid on the top with a bun (as shown above). I chose to do this because everyone is always doing two French braids so why not do one Dutch braid. But after doing her hair we went downtown because she wanted to go “shopping” with no money. We were there for a bit, but then we left. I was getting bored because I hate shopping with people. It was about 7:30pm when I got home and then I just went to sleep.

 There’s always a story behind the braid(s). So leave a comment below and tell me what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

